Happy Friday!

This weekend has been a long time coming. I’ve been thinking about it since Monday and craving it since Wednesday. It has been a long week and I am more than ready for a few days off. On Saturday, Mark and I are planning on tubing down the river with a few friends. It will be the second time we’ve been this summer, but nothing is more relaxing and “summer-y” then floating down a river.

The rest of the weekend I will spend in Athens with my sister, as she moves the last few boxes into her new house. My parents are also coming down to help with the move. We’re hoping to take them to dinner one night at Transmetropolitan or some other local Athens spot. Since there are only a few more weekends left before school starts, I am trying to thoroughly enjoy these last few summer weekends as much as I can. Enjoy the moment. That’s my motto for this weekend.

Here are a few things I’ve enjoyed this week:

Image from here

 

Leave a Reply

