Currently

Loving: Spending time with the people I love the most. That was the main theme of this weekend. Some plans got changed, others were cancelled but I still got to spend a lot of time with family. And as much as they may annoy me to death sometimes, spending time with family is truly special.

That sounded so cheesy.

Reading: This book. I also brought this book home with me from my sister’s house this weekend. I’m hoping to start it as soon as I finish my current read.

Watching: Nothing, really. This is a good thing. It’s so easy to plop down on Hulu after work and I’m trying to cut that out. I’m need to keep this reading thing up as long as possible. (Or until The Walking Dead starts again…)

Listening to: It’s a Statler Brothers kind of night. Maybe I’m just feeling a little nostalgic after this weekend. These guys were a part of my childhood, so listening to them makes me feel happy. They were a little before my time, but somehow we discovered them as children. We knew the words to every single song and would belt them out with all the gusto we had. We would also compete to see who could hit the low notes. (One of the singers has a super deep voice.) I found out a few years ago that my parents attended one of their concerts. Picturing my parents at any concert is hard for me to do, but I find it somehow fitting that it was a Statler Brothers concert. Click on the link to hear one of my absolute favorite Statler Brother songs: We Got Paid By Cash

Planning: One last summer weekend. Friday is my last day of work here. I’ll have a free week before moving back to Richmond and resuming work and school up there. So this coming weekend…..well, it’s gonna be grand. More about that later, though. I’m still planning!

Wishing:  For a job. Yes, I am officially job hunting again. I’m not sure what made it official, except that I just typed it. It’s been awhile since I’ve done this job hunt thing. The last time my one and only goal was to make a steady (if measly) income so I could afford to move into my little apartment. I did and it’s been nice, but I’m ready to move on. I wrote a little about it here. Now I’m looking for a job or internship in the field of communications, social media, and/or PR. Wish me luck, lots of it.

Leave a Reply

