Back home

Beautiful old homes like this are one of my favorite things about Richmond.

It feels good to be home, honestly. I was surprised. I thought the process of unpacking and putting the last memories of summer away would be sad, but it really hasn’t been that bad. My sis and I met up with some friends for the day and visited some of our favorite places in Richmond. I’m so glad we did. It reminded me how beautiful this old city is and how much I enjoy living here.

The next few days will be busy. There’s still a bit more unpacking to do, getting ready for school, etc. But there’s a whole lot to look forward to and that’s what I’m focusing on the most.

Life is good right now.

Leave a Reply

